Here’s the plan…

I’ve given my propel project quite a bit of thought over the past few months, and I believe that I’ve finally decided on something concrete, with specific guidelines to keep myself focused and on task.

Before I reveal to you my fantastic, original, extravagant, outstanding, marvelous idea, I just want to discuss how difficult it was for me to finally decide on one.                                       This process was especially difficult because over the years I have dabbled in the creative arts and I knew that my project was going to be centered on either music, writing, art or design. These subjects have so many aspects incorporated in each of them, so you could see how difficult it would be to decide. I thought I would never decide, and I was destined to end up with a painstakingly unoriginal idea.

IMG_1823.JPG

It was until about one week ago, more than 2 weeks into the program itself, when it hit me all at once. I decided that I was to write a book of poems. Since I am always awash with emotions and constant deep thought, I thought I would put them to paper and see where it would bring me. I decided to start practicing, so I wrote some rough draft poems recently, and I quite enjoyed their content and the process of writing them, so now it is officially decided that I will create a short book of poems along with illustrations to accompany them.

I am extremely excited to continue in the process of spilling my emotions for the public to see, and I will hopefully see you next week. 🙂

Cordially,

Burke.

Leave a comment